The Newfoundland and Labrador Ball Hockey Association held it’s annual AGM on Nov 9, 2018.  Steve Power resigned his position as NLBHA President to focus on his duties as the Canadian Ball Hockey Association President. Board member Tom Walsh resigned his position as VP of Female to accept his new role as president. Mr. Power will now serve as the Past President of NLBHA.
Ian Moores of Harbour Grace was elected as the VP of Men’s, Michael Hayley of St Johns was elected as VP of Women’s, and Evelyn Ryan of Labrador City was elected as  Secretary.   There were two acclamations. Lynn Sparkes remains in her position as VP of Minors and long standing board member Paul Barron is back as Treasurer. Chris Ryan is in the middle of a two year term as Media Communications Person.  
NLBHA would like to welcome the three new members and are looking forward to working together to build the game of ball hockey in our province. Thanks are sent to Lori O'Keefe (past secretary), Diane Kennedy- Whelan (past president) and Kevin Hynes (past VP of Men's) for their dedication and services.

For more information please Contact Chris Ryan